top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBen Coyle

48 hour lockdown competition



Over the course of lockdown a friend of my mine ( Phill ) tagged me in a facebook post, The 48 hour film festival - LOCKDOWN EDITION, I thought it would be fun but didn't think we would be able to do anything as we were all trapped at home and had no camera's or equipment. I did however realise that all the cartoons i make don't really require anything other than my computer and swivel chair in my bedroom. A cartoon entry it is then !

I was on board at that point so i gave Phill the call up and we decided to enter. The only genre i didn't want to get stuck with was Horror, and lucky for us that's the genre they gave us! How thrilled I was to receive that news. ''Screw it we'll just make a comedy anyway'' I said to Philly and we both agreed. He had this funny idea about a painter going to a job but somehow we had to incorporate some horror elements in there which was a funny and strange mixture. We both wrote the script and plot on the first night and I immediately got to work the next day. Looking back we should have spent a bit more time on the plot because to be honest it was a bit shit haha, in saying that though i needed to make sure everything was doable from an animation standpoint and in the short amount of time that we had. We both recorded our lines for the characters into our phones and then we sent them to my email and i got to work mixing the audio so it didn't sound like garbage. Two 14 hour days later I had a shot out back and my eyes were ruined, but we had a finished cartoon and a chance to win $5000 ( we didn't win obviously ), it was time to send it through. fingers crossed!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page